//
you're reading...
Recipes

My Virtual Cookbook: Lime Chili Shrimp

Oh spicy! My husband lives for food that has a bite so it’s no surprise that this dish is a popular one at my house. The lime and chili pepper play off the light flavor of the shrimp to give this meal a fresh taste that’s easy to pair with all kinds of sides.

Ingredients:

1 lb peeled and de-veined shrimp
4 limes
1 tsp of chili powder
1/2 tsp of red pepper flakes
1/2 tsp minced garlic
1 tbsp olive oil
1 tsp season-all
salt and pepper to taste

Take everything and throw it in a bag! I’m serious, put the shrimp, oil, squeezed limes and seasonings into a gallon size plastic bag and shake it around. Let the shrimp marinate for approx 10 minutes, if you wait much longer you’ll end up with ceviche. You can cook the shrimp two different ways; grill or saute. I typically cook the shrimp on my George Foreman grill and it cooks very very quickly. However, you can also cook them in a sauce pan. It’s delicious either way. I paired this meal with a spinach salad and a zucchini-chickpea side that I got from Martha Stewart. Enjoy!

Discussion

One thought on “My Virtual Cookbook: Lime Chili Shrimp

  1. This is one of my favourite ways to eat prawns! You get a real kick.

    Posted by frugalfeeding | November 21, 2011, 3:58 pm

Leave a Reply

Categories

